Comfort Zone



When the Buddha was asked what He taught, He once answered, “I teach suffering and the end of suffering.” That was a way of putting the Four Noble Truths. The Buddha taught about the recognition of suffering, which is the only problem with our lives, and how to end it. There are two types of suffering. One type is suffering that leads to more suffering and the other is that which leads to the end of it. I hope the man will be brave. I hope we will be brave. Brave to step out of our own comfort zones to face the challenges and necessary hardships of life that lead to Enlightenment. That is the only way to grow truly. The Buddha stepped out of His ultimate comfort zone-the luxurious life of the palace to wander in search of the Truth. He was brave, and He succeeded.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s